Administrative & Academic Committee

The Administrative and Academic Committee which meets about nine times each year is responsible for consideration of policy in the academic area and for monitoring matters within its area of responsibility. In general, the Committee is concerned with matters affecting the teaching, learning, and research functions of the College, the establishment of  the College purpose, mission and objectives, priorities and resource allocation through the development of long-term and short-term plans and budgets. 

The Administrative and Academic Committee has final decision-making authority within its area of responsibility, except for those matters for which the Board of Governors has reserved authority for approval, such as approval of fees, budgets and strategic plans. Matters having significant impact on the College as a whole, those having serious steering effects on the development of a particular unit or those having a major impact on the relationships amongst units and relationships between the College and the community at large, will normally require the approval of the Board. 

The Administrative and Academic Committee's Terms of Reference set out further detail.

The Administrative and Academic Committee membership consists of those set out in the University College Law and five Board appointments made for one year terms ending July 15th.

Dr. Stacy McAfee, Chair, President and CEO
Dr Livingston Smith, Deputy Chair, Vice President & Provost
Dr. Kwabena Asamoah, Dean of Administration
Ms Allison Anglin, Registrar
Mr. Ansel Tempral, Chief Financial Officer Consultant
Ms Erica Gordon, Chair, Arts and Humanities
Ms Tracey Hargrave, Chair, Math and Science
Dr Belinda Blessitt, Chair, Business Studies
Prof. Eustache Placide, Chair, Computer Science and Engineering
Dr Christopher Williams, Chair, Department of Social Sciences
Dr Stephanie Fullerton-Cooper, Director Graduate Studies
Dr Robert Weishan, Director, Professional Development Centre & Civil Service College
Mr Mitch Ebanks, Director, Students Services
Mr Martin Keeley, Director, Brac Campus
Ms Terica Larmond, Director, School of Nursing
Mr Wayne Jackson, Director, School of Hospitality Studies
Mrs Lucille Kong,  Director, Learning Resource Centre (Library)
Mrs Kristel Sanchez, Director, Marketing, Public Relations and Alumni
Ms Kristen Ford, Director, Human Resources
Ms Phyllis Brown, Director of Accreditation, Insitutional Research and Effectiveness
Ms Kadeshah Swearing, Faculty member elected by the Faculty
Mr. Charles Lewinson, Student Representative
Mr. Steve Bramwell, Board representative
Mr. Mark Scotland, Board representative 
Mr. Philip Scott, Board representaive (Ministry of Education, Sports, Youth, Agriculture and Lands)
Dr. Ivan Eubanks, faculty member appointed by the Board
Dr. J.D. Mosley-Matchett, faculty member appointed by the Board
Mr. Fernando McLaughlin, non-teaching staff representative appointed by the Board
Mr. Christopher Philpott, non-teaching staff representative appointed by the Board

Recording Secretary: Ms Terese Parker, Director of Teaching, Learning and Assessment

Office 623-0526

Click to Email

Top of page